Still searching…

I’m waiting for my period to arrive and waiting for the start of another cycle.  This month the negative Beta was a bit easier to handle.  I’m not exactly sure why, maybe it’s just taking its time to hit me or maybe my resolution of trying to focus on being happy just the two of us right now is working.  I think it also has to do with the fact that I’ve been thinking a lot this week about my five-year-old cousin who was rushed to the ER last Thursday for an emergency repair of a brain hemorrhage caused by an inherited disease called HHT.  My mom, aunts and uncles have been sending daily updates and thankfully she is a strong-willed little girl and is making a remarkable recovery.  If any of you have a moment, please send a healing thought her way.

Update (4/12/2013):  My amazing little cousin made a miraculous recovery from her emergency surgery and had two more major surgeries last week to permanently correct the atriovenous malformation in her brain.  She was discharged from hospital on Monday.  She’s back to dancing and being a goofy playful little girl and is expected to make a full recovery :-).

4 thoughts on “Still searching…

  1. Sorry to read about your cousin. May she have a speedy recovery. Also sorry about the negative BETA 😦 Hoping you have all the more luck with your next try. *sends positive thoughts*

    Like

Leave a Reply

