Coming out of hibernation

_MG_6050

Thursday marked the start of spring and the start of a new year for this spring chicken. I thought I would dread turning yet another year older, but I was actually really happy to celebrate the occasion. I was equally happy to say goodbye to a long, painful, challenging, dark winter. The last few months have been an extremely tough season in my life. All I really wanted to do was to curl up in a ball and hibernate. I had super low energy levels and let most things fall by the wayside: friends, blogging, cooking, my relationship. I wonder if there have been studies done on IVF morale and seasons.

I had a week of vacation a few weeks ago and since then we’ve been blessed with mosly beautiful sunny weather. I think it was a combination of being on holiday and the bright blue skies that helped me crawl out of my hole and get back to the business of life. I am trying to run with the positive momentum by getting back to cooking healthy meals, planning nice things with my husband, and making plans to get back to swimming. I am really hoping this momentum will carry through our 2nd fresh IVF cycle, which if all goes well should start in a week or so.

4 thoughts on “Coming out of hibernation

    • Thank you for your good wishes! I definitely need all the luck I can get. I’m excited, but extremely nervous for this cycle. I’m trying to take things one day at a time and to stay positive. xoxo

      Like

  1. I’m glad it’s spring too, though here in the pacific northwest we haven’t had a terrible winter (besides a couple of really good snowstorms). Now we just have to suffer through the “here’s a sunny day! Did you like it? Too bad, because tomorrow it’s going to pour!” part of spring. 🙂

    I’m excited to hear about your IVF cycle! Good luck!!

    Like

    • We had a capricious spring like that last year. I’m hoping this year it’ll be kinder. It looks like you had a beautiful day last week for your video walk. Hoping that many more of those days are on their way and that the wait until your appointment in May flies by.

      Like

Leave a Reply

